2024 Executive Committee

Mayor Brian Turnbull, Chairperson

Brian Turnbull is a ‘79 graduate of Northville High School and a life-long Northville resident, part of a five-generation family in the area. Heholds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business from Eastern Michigan University, and graduated from a Management Development Program at Northwestern University. He spent 20 years of his career at Ford Motor Company in Product Development, Financial Services and Marketing. He has held executive leadership positions at Phoenix Group, NiTS Solution and Urban Science, and was the CEO and owner of iCMS Solutions. Brian is a local historian and featured lecturer, as well as a dedicated community volunteer. He and his wife Ann (Dayton) Turnbull have two children, Katelyn and Jasen. Katelyn and her husband, Clayton, are the parents of Brian and Ann’s first grandchild, Eliza Lyn.


Mayor Maureen Miller Brosnan, Vice-Chairperson

As a native of Livonia, Michigan, Mayor Maureen Miller Brosnan brings a wealth of knowledge and a deeply rooted passion for the City to her elected four-year term that began in January 2020. She is no stranger to Livonia City Hall, having served nearly 17 years as a Livonia City Council Member, including two years as Council Vice-President and four years as City Council President. During this time, she played a vital role in the creation of the Livonia Vision 21 Master Plan and is honored to be able to guide the City in seeing this plan through as its first female mayor in the City’s 70 year history.

As Mayor, Ms. Brosnan fills a full-time elected position, overseeing all City services across Livonia’s 36 square miles, including 96,000 residents and 4,000 businesses. She works cooperatively with the Livonia City Council, Treasurer, Clerk, District Court and 19 Departments including more than 600 employees. The Mayor is also an active member of the U.S. Conference of Mayors, networking and sharing ideas to move Livonia forward.

Outside of City Hall, Mayor Brosnan currently serves as Chairperson of the St. Mary Mercy Hospital Board of Directors. Previously, she was Chairman of the St. Joseph Mercy Regional Health System Board of Directors, Executive Director of the Michigan Venture Capital Association, and Interim CEO of Catholic Charities of Southeast Michigan.


Supervisor Kurt Heise, Secretary


Kurt L. Heise was elected Plymouth Township Supervisor in 2016 and was re-elected in 2020.   Heise graduated from the University of Michigan with a degree in Political Science in 1988.  He earned a Juris Doctorate and a Master of Laws Degree in Labor Law from Wayne State University Law School in 1991 and 1993.   Supervisor Heise has 30 years’ experience as a municipal, labor, and environmental attorney.  He has previously served as the Assistant City Attorney in Dearborn Heights, Garden City and Woodhaven, and as the Mayor’s Deputy in Dearborn Heights.  Heise also served as Director of the Wayne County Department of Environment and Drain Commissioner for six years.   From 2010 to 2016, Heise was State Representative for the 20th House District representing Plymouth, Northville and part of Canton.  He Chaired the House Criminal Justice Committee, and was Senior Member of the House Judiciary Committee.  Heise was instrumental in reforming Michigan’s Human Trafficking laws and created the Michigan Human Trafficking Commission.   Supervisor Heise was appointed in 2017 as the Governor’s Representative to the Huron-Clinton Metropark Authority for a four-year term.  He currently serves as Chairman of the Western Townships Utilities Authority (WTUA) and the Michigan International Technology Center Authority (MITC).




Supervisor Anne Marie Graham- Hudak, Treasurer

Anne Marie Graham-Hudak was elected as Canton Township’s first woman Supervisor in November 2020.  As the Township’s chief administrator, she is responsible for overseeing the operation of all township departments, acting as chairperson for Board of Trustees meetings, and preparing and monitoring the budget.   Prior to becoming Canton Township Supervisor, she served as a Canton Trustee and Planning Commissioner for four years.  Anne Marie has an extensive engineering background, having worked for the automotive industry for 26 years.

Anne Marie represents Canton by serving on numerous local and regional boards.  She is serving on the Conference of Western Wayne, 35th District Court Board, and Western Townships Utilities Authority Board, as well as on both the SEMCOG Executive Committee and Regional Review Committee for the Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP).  Her past and present community service includes several director positions for the League of Women Voters, Chair of Plymouth-Canton Citizens for Diversity and Inclusion (PCCDI), leadership team of the Plymouth-Canton Interfaith Community Outreach group (ICO) and board member of the South Asian American Voices for Impact (SAAVI).  Anne Marie’s direct involvement in these organizations strengthens Canton’s partnerships and collaborations on the local, regional and state-wide levels. It also gives Canton a voice as projects are being planned and decisions are being made, as well as continuing to build a strong, rich, and diverse community.

Anne Marie and her husband Hadley have four children and one grandchild.  Anne Marie attended many undergraduate courses at Schoolcraft, holds an engineering degree from Boston University and an MBA from Lawrence Tech.



Supervisor David Glaab, Chair Emeritus


David Glaab was elected Supervisor of Huron Charter Township in 1998, 2012 and 2016. He also served two terms as Trustee from 2004 until 2012. Supervisor Glaab received his B.A. from Purdue University where he earned Distinguished Student Status and was active with Purdue Student Legal Aid. He obtained his Doctor of Jurisprudence (J.D) cum laude from the Detroit College of Law where he earned the American Jurisprudence Award for Excellence in Insurance Law. Supervisor Glaab is also engaged in the private practice of law and is a contributing author of the book WEALTH Enhancement & Preservation; The Institute, 1994.