Local Government Association Elects 2017 Leadership

LIVONIA—The Conference of Western Wayne (CWW), an association of 18 chief elected local officials in Michigan’s largest county, announced today that it has selected its new 2017 leadership team.

The CWW 2017 Executive Committee is comprised of Chairman Mayor Jack O’Reilly (Dearborn), Vice-Chairman Mayor LeRoy Burcroff (Romulus), Secretary Supervisor Robert Nix, II (Northville Township), Treasurer Mayor Kerreen Conley (Belleville) and Chair Emeritus Mayor Bill Wild (Westland), who led the CWW the last year. The committee was sworn in by the Honorable Kurtis Wilder.

“I am truly grateful to serve the 18 communities in Western Wayne County that make up this organization,” said newly elected CWW Chairman, Mayor Jack O’Reilly. “Our board meets monthly to discuss issues such as state and federal legislation, county issues, transportation, public safety, substance use prevention, and community and economic development.”

The CWW is a bi-partisan group that works collectively to discuss mutual issues, share information and generally improve the quality of life for the nearly 700,000 residents who live in the region and make up the most populated area in Wayne County.

The CWW communities are the Cities of Belleville, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Garden City, Inkster, Livonia, Northville, Plymouth, Romulus, Wayne and Westland, and the Townships of Canton, Huron, Northville, Plymouth, Redford, Sumpter and Van Buren.